Hit rock bottom & desprate to lose weight
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Shane-25

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:48 am    Post subject: Hit rock bottom & desprate to lose weight Reply with quote

Well woke up today feeling like crap. Feeling fat and just need to get my act together.

Tried before but failed, the gym i cant stick to, dont enjoy running.
2 things i like are walking and trail riding only

So im 6 ft tall. 18 stone and need to shift it

Any tips on what foods to eat, times to eat,
When to eat ( before or after cyclin. )

My job aint helpin as i am a driver for 10 hours a day, 6 days a week
I drink 1-2 litres of water a day, no pop

Register & log in to remove these advertisements!
Dale
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Omega 3 & CLAs are good supplements to take to help weight loss, cheap too.

Most important thing is to cut your carbs, you may feel a bit crappy but replace them with fats as a source of energy. Here's a page for you to read and get an idea of what are good fats: http://www.helpguide.org/life/healthy_diet_fats.htm

Break your meals down into smaller meals throughout the day, preferably around 6 meals if you can fit that much in.

Other than that, keep up your cycling - cycling is great for weight loss Smile

SteveT

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've gone through the same thing recently. For me, it's about planning and organising your meals and doing the same with your training.

Weights are a great burner as you continue to burn calories just by your muscles repairing. If you can, get to a gym 3 times a week. Concentrate on a different body part each time.

I tend to go for 1: biceps/triceps 2: chest 3: back. You can find lots of advice on different exercises on youtube/mens fitness. Do about 40mins-1hr and then 30-40 mins cardio. If you can cycle to the gym, ideal.