I'm a noob again
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTBE Forum Index -> Mountain Biking Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jamie_moe

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:11 pm    Post subject: I'm a noob again Reply with quote

Hello all, I've been inactive for years and surprised to find my account still remains open 😁 I've recently decided that I'm getting a bit on the chunky side as well as being the wrong side of 21 I'm no longer a spring chicken and although I'm now a father I'm not enjoying the "dad bod" that came with it, so I'm looking at taking it all back up again, only this time I'll be attempting to do it properly rather than half harted as my previous attempts turned out to be 😑

As of the end of this month I'll be putting money aside to begin a build so I'll be on the lookout for a half decent FS frame of sorts, I'm not made of money so 2nd hand seems to be the way forward at the moment, any reccomendations are very welcome 😁😁

Thank you in advance

Register & log in to remove these advertisements!
jb2_86_uk

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Similar to yourself I have just gotten back into the saddle (and onto MTBE) after a long break too. It's a shame but this place seems really quiet from when I was last here (2013).

I can't help with the build I'm afraid, I'm more of an off-the-shelf kinda guy haha

jamie_moe

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jb2_86_uk wrote:
Similar to yourself I have just gotten back into the saddle (and onto MTBE) after a long break too. It's a shame but this place seems really quiet from when I was last here (2013).

I can't help with the build I'm afraid, I'm more of an off-the-shelf kinda guy haha